UAMS Named High Performer for Third Consecutive Year by Association for Healthcare Philanthropy

For the third consecutive year, the University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences (UAMS) has been recognized as a high performer by the Association for Healthcare Philanthropy (AHP).

UAMS is one of only 54 such high-performing organizations in the U.S. recognized by AHP. High performers represent the organizations in the top 25 percentile for net production returns, and collectively they raised $12.4 million in the U.S. last year.

“We are honored to recognize UAMS and its deep commitment to philanthropy,” said Alice Ayres, AHP president and CEO. “Their results are exemplary, and they continue to strengthen the relationship they have with the community and safeguard the future health of people across the country.”

UAMS is one of only 11 institutions that has received the high performer designation three years in a row.

“We are honored for this recognition,” said Brigitte Grant, UAMS interim vice chancellor for Institutional Advancement. “Our thoughtful and generous donors are the true heroes. We’re grateful to have many friends and benefactors join our mission for better health and healthcare.”

Fundraising at UAMS for the 2018 fiscal year totaled more than $26 million, with contributions from donors in all 50 states, the District of Columbia, Puerto Rico, and 15 other countries.

AHP is a not-for-profit international professional organization dedicated exclusively to development professionals who encourage charity in North America’s healthcare organizations. Its mission is to inspire, educate and serve those transforming health care through philanthropy.

Established in 1967, AHP is the source for education, networking, information, and research in healthcare philanthropy. AHP’s 4,500 members represent more than 2,200 healthcare facilities around the world. They embody all aspects of healthcare fundraising, from executive directors and chief development officers, to major gift officers, annual campaign managers, event coordinators, and grant writers.